Town Officials & Contact InformationMap of Wisconsin, highlight Blue Mounds and Dane County

The Town of Blue Mounds is a municipality governed and regulated by State Statutes, Chapter 60.  The Town Board consists of the Chairman and two Supervisors, as well as a Treasurer, Clerk, and Town Constable.  The Board is elected in the odd-numbered years for a two year term.  Nominations are by caucus, held in January of the year, with the election taking place in April.  For purposes of making Board decisions, it should be noted that only the Chairman and Supervisors are voting members of the Board.

An annual meeting is held each April and a budget meeting is held in November.  At these two meetings, all citizens vote on matters before the Board.  Special Town meetings may be called as needed.  The Town Board meets every month, generally on the second Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.  All meetings of the Board are open to the public.

Town Chair:

Dennis Jelle — 2000 HWY 78, Mt. Horeb WI 53572-2552 — 608-437-8260 — Email

Town Supervisors:

Wayne Jones — 1876 Syvrud Rd, Mt. Horeb WI 53572 — 608-333-6552 — Email
John Brixy — 2161 County Rd JG, Mt. Horeb WI 53572 — 608-437-7700 — Email


Michael Freitag — 10566 Blue Vista Rd, Blue Mounds, WI 53517— 608-437-8722 — Email

Deputy Clerk/Treasurer 

Curt Winter — 10566 Blue Vista Rd, Blue Mounds, 53517 — 608-437-8722 — Email


Jerry Blizzard — 2302 Valdres Ln, Mt. Horeb WI 53572 — 608-279-7073

Town Road Issues:

Charlie Hankel — 608-437-8722

The Town Board is called upon to make decisions regarding land use, according to our Land Use Plan, established in 1980. In order to have additional expertise on these decisions, a Land Use Committee makes recommendations based on the Plan and their actual site visit to the land in question.

Land Use Committee (Planning Commission)

Chairman: Tom Hansen — 608-219-8182 — Email
Joe Ball — 10316 Mayflower Rd, Mt. Horeb, WI 53572 — 608-437-5132
Dennis Schlimgen — 608-437-8074 — 2792 Cave of the Mounds Rd, Blue Mounds, WI 53517
Nancy Cahill — 3100 Bergum Rd, Mt. Horeb, WI 53572 — 608-437-0073
Wayne Jones — 1876 Syvrud Rd, Mt Horeb, WI 53572 — 608-437-4641 
Al Antonson — 1934 Syvrud Rd, Mt. Horeb, WI  53572-2532 — 608-437-3555 — Email                               
Susan Ludington — 608-437-8002 — Email
Kevin Depies — Email